Marzena D.
From  £110/day
personal carer
South kensington
70+ hours on HomeTouch. 5 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2019

Speaks English, Polish

I've been working as a health care assistant in the last 5 years. Besides doing that I'm also studying psychology at Open University and working as a family supporter at Durham Prison. During these years my work involved supporting people and their families. My duties usually cover three aspects of a client’s life,

the client itself, the family and HomeTouch. This way I can help the clients to meet their personal needs and enable them to achieve independence as far as possible in all areas of their life. I always keep records and report any changes. Regarding the family, I always help them to make them comfortable, deal with any difficult situations and offer them any additional help and support.

I have a great empathy towards people, which I believe is a key feature for working in collaborative environments.

When I'm not working I like to make films, listen to classical music, go out and socialise.

Please let me know if you are interested and I'd be happy to discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
I have known Marzena D. for the last few years as she worked for me as a health care assistant. Marzena took excellent care of my husband for almost two years who loved her so much. She was very reliable, always on time, very trustful. She has a very caring character with lots of sympathy and emotions. Not only she was a carer for my husband but she looked after his physical, emotional, cultural and social needs. She always tried hard to stimulate his brain and creating a very good and professional relationship with him. Definitely Marzena is very much suitable to work or have contact with vulnerable people including children and elderly.
Previous Client
Aug 2nd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Doing Errands
Interests
Filmmaking, cooking, classical music