hometouch
Trisha O.
From  £130/day
personal carer
North harrow
2700+ hours on HomeTouch. 8 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2019

Speaks English, Hindi
Emergency Backup

I have been working as a carer since 2006. I gained experience in various settings, I started working with a domiciliary care agency then moved on to nursing homes where I cared for elderly clients who had dementia and learning disabilities and other mental health problems.

I am understanding, caring, always put myself in my clients shoes to better understand their problems. I am very patient and hard working. I enjoy cooking and socialising with people.

I'm mainly looking for hourly care every day and night except Thursdays and still available to do weekend live ins. Feel free to send me a message if you're interested and we can arrange a meeting and discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
Trisha looked after my father during the last few months of his life. During that time she looked after him with care, patience, compassion and good humour. She was respectful of him and his needs at all times. She was also very sociable and welcomed the regular visitors my father had and fitted in well with all of us - his family - who were there much of the time. Finally, Trisha was very competent at cooking and kept my father's home clean and tidy at all times. As a family we really appreciated the care she gave my father until he passed away.
HomeTouch Client
May 5th, 2018
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Aspergers
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Cleaning
Day Care
Doing Laundry
Overnight Care
Shopping
Interests
Music, Cooking