Alex I.
£130/hr
personal carer
North End
2 years of experience
Driver's Licence and has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2018

Speaks English, African Languages
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License
I've worked in care since 2007 as a social and domiciliary carer. My duties included assisting my clients with their personalised care plan, ranging from daily washing, cleaning, cooking, shopping, driving, prompting their medication and any other daily tasks that help to promote the wellbeing of my clients. I'm reliable and always willing to learn new skills. I have the ability to communicate efficiently and I have empathy towards other people. I love driving, cooking, walking and chocolate making. I'm currently working as an ambulance care assistant so only available in the evening and weekends. Please get in touch if you need a hardworking person.
Reviews 1
Alex is currently working as a carer for me, providing personal care. I have known him for around two months. He has stepped in to help me when my previous carer left. Alex is absolutely first class, both as a carer and as a man. He is very hard-working, highly aware of the needs of the client and is committed to doing a good job. He always arrives on time and if he is going to be slightly delayed by traffic he always texts me to let me know. He is cheerful, attentive, interested in what I have to say and good company. I recommend Alex absolutely and without hesitation. He is an excellent carer.
Previous Client
Feb 2nd, 2016
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Spinal Injury Care
Physical Disability
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing Wounds
Interests
Driving, cooking, walking