Zsuzsa F.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Manchester
2 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2020

Speaks English, Hungarian
Has Driver’s License

I worked with elderly people in 2012 in a retirement home as a care assistant intern, where I provided support for clients with physical disabilities and Dementia. I have also provided care service for individuals with learning disabilities, such as autism spectrum disorder and down syndrome. Since 2017, I have been working as a live-in carer providing support and personal care for the elderly. I looked after stroke survivor couple and an elderly client with hearing impairment and bowel cancer.

I am patient, compassionate and always remain professional at all times wherever I may be. I enjoy caring for my clients and I am good at realising my clients needs, even if they do not say it. I also always ensure I put the needs of my clients first and never let my personal issues come in the way of providing the best care for my clients.

I like to socialise with my clients, going out to events, restaurants, doing some gardening, watching films/TV, cooking together and playing cards. I am studying to become a music therapist, therefore my main interest are related to listening/playing music, doing research on music therapy. I also enjoy other activities in my spare time like going swimming and doing yoga.

I am available from 30th April 2018, very flexible to travel nationwide and usually like to work 1 month on/off basis. I am open to negotiate so please do get in touch with me.

Condition Expertise
Cancer
Mild cognitive impairment
Deafness
Autism
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Learning Disability
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Playing music, Watching and making films, Yoga, Running, Swimming, Pets
Education
Master's in Music Therapy
Finland, 2016