Jacqui H.
£130/day
personal carer
Elsworth
120+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2019

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked for the past 6 years with people suffering from Alzheimer’s, stroke, vascular dementia, Parkinson’s, muscular degeneration, blindness, Churg-Strauss Syndrome, depression and most kinds of anxiety.

I'm very compassionate, kind, calm in difficult situations, friendly, considerate and a good listener. My client's needs always come first. I believe it's important for them to have a sense of security and trust when I'm with them and for me to remain positive as a carer. If pets are around I'm happy to look after them as well. I look forward to building a trusting relationship with my clients, understanding their needs to facilitate a happy time with them. I have a deep compassion for those less able than myself and get great satisfaction helping them.

I have always looked after those less fortunate than myself, from nursing my mother who suffered from cancer to helping disabled friends visit their friends and taking them out and about. I enjoy reading, photography, walking, fine art, scrabble, crosswords puzzles, travelling, meeting new people and sewing.

I would be more than happy to work with clients suffering from various debilitating conditions and complex needs. My work pattern tends to be 4/5 weeks on and a few days off but this, of course, can be altered to suit my client’s needs. I've been working nationwide and happy to do this in the future, too. I'm available to start now, including Christmas and New Year's Eve.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Stroke
Depression
Schizophrenia
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Reading, photography, walking, fine art, scrabble, crosswords puzzles, travelling, sewing, socialising
Education
A level Fine Art + BTEC diploma Fine Art
University college Farnham, 1999