Ade A.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Romford
3 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2019

Speaks English

I am a support worker with 6 years experience offering care and support services to clients in their homes and also within the healthcare industry. I have worked with clients with dementia, diabetes, vision impairment etc. in their homes by supporting them with their activities of daily living over a period of 3 years. I am professional and highly dedicated to the delivery of safe and effective care to clients, as well as focused on ensuring their overall needs are met.

I attend to my clients with empathy, respect and utmost professionalism at all times. I am also supportive and offer a great deal of physical, mental, emotional and psychological support to my clients by attending to their needs in the most dignifying way.

I am looking to support my clients in areas of administration, shopping, doing laundry, assistance with eating and drinking, medication prompting, personal assistance, attending appointments and other personal assistance required by my client.

I enjoy outdoor and indoor activities such as, going to the movies, shopping and socialising.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your needs. I am available immediately and flexible to travel with good notice.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Mild cognitive impairment
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Interests
Music, cinema, reading
Education
NVQ/QCF Level 2 in Health and Social Care
London, 2015