hometouch
Gemma S.
From  £18/hr
personal carer
Worcester park
850+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2019

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I enjoy giving people my time, I have been doing volunteer work for 3 years and am currently still enjoying this.

In September 2010, as part of the BTec Health and Social Care course, I started working in Epsom Hospital as a Health Care Assistant and spent one year training on a stroke ward and a further year on a respiratory ward. I continue to work part time in Epsom Hospital to ensure training and skills are kept up to date.

Since 2016, I joined Home Touch as a private carer which enables me to give personal one to one attention and care in a relaxed home setting. I am genuinely interested in people and have a very strong commitment in showing compassion and empathy together with a belief in promoting independence as much as each individual is able to achieve. I am very willing to go the extra mile for my clients.

I have an outgoing and bubbly personality and enjoy recreational activities such as reading, drawing, painting and music together with outdoor pursuits including kayaking, cycling and walking. I enjoy a wide circle of friends and family and I am involved in volunteer work since leaving full time education.

I hold Carer & Personal Assistant Public Liability Insurance and Vehicular Business Insurance.

I'm mostly available from 7am to 10am Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. Please get in touch if you need a carer, I'd be happy to have a chat with you.

Reviews 1
Gemma is a very competent, happy and kind carer who I have used many times to take me swimming. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anybody needing care.
HomeTouch Client
Jan 4th, 2018
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
COPD
Deafness
Depression
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Stroke
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Music, painting, drawing
Education
NVQ 3 in Health and Social Care
South Thames College, 2011
BTec in Health and Social Care
South Thames College, 2012