Rosemarie K.
£15/hr
personal carer
Chase cross
16 years of experience
Day care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2019

Speaks English
Has Driver’s License

I have worked in the care industry for a considerable time and in various settings such as residential care homes, community centres and social services. I have worked as a support worker in a care home for adults with different learning disabilities including sight and hearing impairment and challenging behaviour. Then I became a social worker, working with people who require support and help in any way. Both jobs have given me good insight into the issues that people experience in their life.

My values have enabled me to work with people in a respectful manner and treating them the way I would like to be treated in times of need. I believe that respect is very important when giving care in people's homes. I am a good listener with good communication skills, who is able to show empathy and consideration to some who is suffering with ill health.

I am a friendly person and get along well with most people. I enjoy going to see shows, either cinema or theatre, reading books, and listening to motivational messages.

I am available now, and very flexible. Please send me a message and we can discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Stroke
Learning Disability
Autism
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Aspergers
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Sign Language
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Doing Errands
Interests
Theatre, movies, reading books
Education
BSc Nursing Studies
South Bank University London, 2002
Diploma in Social Work
General Social Care Counsil, 2002