hometouch
Margaret B.
From  £16/hr
personal carer
Whitton
120+ hours on HomeTouch. 12 years of experience
Night care
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2018

Speaks English, Swahili
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have been a carer since 2006 and I can safely say that it is the most rewarding and satisfying job I have ever done. Making a difference in someone's life, however small, is one of the fundamental values of my christian faith. I have cared for the elderly as well as those with learning disabilities and young adults in foster care. I have also worked for clients with dementia and in palliative care.

I am empathetic, hardworking and do my job professionally, putting into practice all the healthcare training i have attained over the years. I take time to know a clients individual needs, meeting them to the best of my ability.

Experience has taught me the importance of communication with the clients and I do my job whole heartedly.

I enjoy studying, reading, current affairs and generally gaining new general knowledge. I like doing things with my hands such as crafts, sewing and crocheting. I also love watching movies as well as singing and going swimming whenever I can.

My preferred working hours are between 7am- 8pm, however I am flexible and can work overnight shifts if needed. I like to work Monday to Saturday and keep Sunday's free for myself.

Please do get in touch if you would like to discuss your care needs. I look forward to hearing from you.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Deafness
Depression
Learning Disability
Physical Disability
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Politics, music, swimming
Education
MSc Development Studies
London Southbank University, 2006
NVQ Level 2
Edexcel, 2008