Les M.
From  £125/day
personal carer
Glasgow
10 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2020

Speaks English, Polish

I have 10 years of experience within the care industry whereby I worked with clients who had learning difficulties, poor linguistic skills. I provided personal care to enrich/enhance their daily lives through bonding to a greater or lesser extent depending on the personal needs. As a carer I have also worked with clients with special needs, Asperger's and behavioural problems. I have previous experience as a deputy residential manager and was also senior house parent in a school for children with challenging behaviour such as autism, ADHD, abuse, celiac disease and Korsakoff syndrome.

I am approachable, warm, caring, honest and empathetic. I always put the well being of my clients first by striving to enrich and enhance their life.

In my spare time I enjoy watching movies/catch up on TV programmes, listen to music, singing, cooking, playing games (dominos and cards) and also like to take a walk outdoors to enjoy outside scenery.

I am available immediately and would like to work with clients within the Oxford or Central Scotland area. I am happy to work with clients who have dementia, cognitive impairment and lack of mobility. However I am flexible and happy to discuss other needs required.

Condition Expertise
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
ADHD
Aspergers
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Interests
Music, Singing, Walking, Watching TV, Playing Games and Educating