David H.
From  £100/day
personal carer
Bournemouth
1700+ hours on HomeTouch. 2 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2019

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I first started caring when I looked after my mother, and after my brother in law who is visually impaired. I then went on to work as a live in carer for clients with many different conditions, including MS, dementia and Friedreich’s ataxia. I have also done palliative care and assisted the blind. My duties included personal care, companionship, help around the house, days out and overseas holidays, visiting relatives, arranging appointments for doctor's visits etc.

I am an open minded and friendly person. I always treat my clients as individuals, and I empathise with them, which allows me to see how I can enhance their day to day living. I am a responsible and reliable person with excellent organisational and communications skills. I like to be positive and am always willing to learn. I don’t hesitate to work on my own initiatives and I am not reluctant to ask for support and guidance to provide the best service and care.

As an ex dancer, I enjoy going to the theatre to see shows. Music is also important to me and I started playing percussion, which I find to be very rewarding. I am sporty so I enjoy all sports, both watching and taking part. I am a good cook and I love to relax to a nice homemade meal at the end of a fun filled day.

I am available for live in care starting now. I would like to work on a three week on/three week off basis, but I am flexible to meet what suits your best. Feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs!

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Multiple sclerosis
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury
Physical Disability
Cancer
Terminal Illness
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Music, fitness, cinema, walking, cooking, theatre