Patricia M.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Southend-on-sea
4600+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2020

Speaks English
Has Driver’s License

Thank you for viewing my profile. I have worked as a live-in carer for people with dementia, Parkinson's, diabetes, multiple sclerosis, Alzheimer's and palliative care, providing personal support as well as day to day assistance as required by my clients. With 7 years of experience within the care industry I have also performed duties such as cooking, cleaning, assisting my clients in using wheel chairs/hoist, administering medication and other personal care related duties.

I am a good listener, kind, compassionate, honest and hard working carer ensuring that my clients are always happy with the service I provide. I always ensure my clients are comfortable, safe and respected in their own homes and also promote independent living. I love walking and also enjoy taking my clients out to the coffee shop/shopping when necessary.

I love reading, watching TV, going out to restaurant's, shopping and also playing games.

I am flexible and available now. Please do contact me and I am more than happy to accommodate your needs.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Depression
Eating Disorder
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Documentaries, watching sports, reading, shopping