hometouch
Josephine O.
From  £135/day
personal carer
Glasgow
280+ hours on HomeTouch. 20 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2019

Speaks English
Has Driver’s License

I started working in the care industry from 1998 and I have gained exposure in different care settings. I have undertaken training to further broaden my knowledge in the care industry and to better provide efficient service to clients. I have looked after clients with various from of disabilities, stroke, dementia, cerebral palsy, traumatic brain injury, MS, Parkinson’s and assisted with duties such as cooking, cleaning, grooming, attending appointments and shopping with the clients.

I am supportive, caring, respectful, patient and a reliable person. I always ensure that I build good rapport with my clients and easily adapt to situations which I might find myself in whilst on the job. I always seek to go the extra mile to make sure my clients are happy and also build long standing good relationship with the service users.

In my spare time I like to go out for walks, gym, enjoy cooking healthy meals and attending church service.

I am available for live in work and flexible to travel. I am more than happy to discuss your needs, so please do get in touch.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
PEG feeding
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Using a hoist
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Cooking, reading, Travelling.
Education
SVQ 3 Health and Social Care (Adults) SCQF Level 7
Scottish Qualifications Certificate, 2013
Level 3 NVQ Certificate in Health and Social care (Adult)
Modern Apprenticeship, 2013