Amie A.
£12/hr
personal carer
Hounslow
40+ hours on HomeTouch. 10 years of experience
Night care
Available also on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2019

Speaks English

I have been caring for people with disabilities in Australia for 10 years and I love it! I had the best job in the world, I took people with disabilities on holiday. This involved all aspects of caring including personal care, transport, companionship, and medication administration, and I have worked with a wide variety of disabilities.

People describe me as kind, friendly and enthusiastic. I pride myself on my initiative and attention to detail and through my jobs I have mastered the art of flexibility and patience.

I love to cook, travel and read I am always up for an adventure. I love getting crafty and going to the theatre or the movies. I also like to cycle and get outside for a walk.

I work as a teaching assistant at a school for children with disabilities so I am available outside school hours during the week and for some weekend work.

My availability is:

Monday to Friday from 4. 30pm

All day Saturday and Sunday but preferably only for emergency backup or one off appointments.

Please get in touch if you need a carer. Thanks!

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Physical Disability
Skills
Cleaning
Administration
Shopping
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Cooking, Reading, Crafts, Travelling