Beverley C.
£15/hr
personal carer
Cricklewood
60+ hours on HomeTouch. 20 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Emergency backup
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2020

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License

I've worked with a organisation for over 15 years providing a variety of support to individuals with learning and physical disabilities, challenging behaviour, brain injuries and mental health issues. I worked with children, young adults and the elderly providing personal care, teaching daily living skills such as shopping, budgeting, etc, providing leisure and creative activities, helping clients to deal with problems and be independent, support with all aspects of home life, ensuring they take prescribed medication, cooking, cleaning on a variety of settings such as day centers, supported housing & respites.

I have excellent knowledge of different client groups. I am very hard working, patient, sensitive, respectful, always smiling/laughing and l like making my clients feel relaxed, safe and happy with the service l offer. I am confident, self motivated who has the ability to work with people on all levels. I have excellent time management and a non-judgemental attitude, I love helping client to maintain their independence and good quality of life.

My hobbies are cooking, listening to music, herbal remedies, hands and feet message. I am an outgoing person so I like walking, travelling and playing card games. In the past I have done light sit down exercises with clients in a day centre setting. I also provided them massages and assisted them with accessing their local community and booking doctor's appointments.

At the moment I am looking for hourly work and have a fully availability. I'm also happy to work on weekends, bank holidays and help others with Christmas cover.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Deafness
HIV
Motor Neurone Disease
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Stroke
Parkinson's disease
Cancer
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Day Care
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Interests
Cooking healthy food, music, walking, traveling