Erika F.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Redditch
2 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2020

Speaks English, , Polish

I have gained experience within the care industry providing personal assistance to clients with cancer, mobility difficulties and physical disabilities. As a live in carer, I have performed duties such as moving and handling of my clients, catheter assistance, continence management, administering of medication, shopping, cooking, cleaning and other duties required by the service user.

I am compassionate towards everyone and always willing to help people in need. I always ensure that, I provide helpful as well as friendly support that focuses on my clients needs and encourages them to meet their daily goals. I easily adapt to change and always find ways to promote independent lifestyle to my clients. I am trustworthy, independent person and always treat people with respect and empathy.

In my spare time I enjoy cooking, shopping, watching tv, listening to all types of music, travelling and also engaging with my clients in their favourite activities.

Thank you for viewing my profile. I am available for long term live in (4 weeks on) and flexible to travel within London.

Condition Expertise
Cancer
Orthopaedic Injuries
Deafness
Physical Disability
Visual Impairment
Terminal Illness
Osteoporosis
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Using a hoist
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Interests
Music, cinema,travelling, sport activities
Education
Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care (Adults)
London, 2016