Jessica B.
companionship carer
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Emergency backup
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Aug 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License

My educational background includes a BA Honours in Psychology and a BA in Child and Family Psychology. My caring experience is mostly with children, I have worked as an au pair and as an ESL teacher, both of these jobs were extremely rewarding and helped guide me on my career path. As a personal experience, I have a brother on the Autistic spectrum and also provided care for my grandmother. I have exposure to dementia through a family a friend who suffered with early onset. My most recent work as cabin crew for Emirates Airlines meant I was exposed to individuals from all different types of backgrounds. This required the ability to adapt to the current working environment and being open to other viewpoints and ways of being.

I'm a caring and hard-working individual, and am able to adjust to my environment. Having grown up with a brother with special needs, I understand the need to be empathetic and flexible for the needs of the individual. I also understand the importance of providing care with dignity.

I'm adventurous in nature, love travelling and meeting new people. I also enjoy cooking and baking, as well as outdoor such as running and cycling.

I'm available for day care, depending on your need, happy to adjust my schedule to yours. I'd be happy to provide you companionship, please get in touch if you need a carer.

Condition Expertise
Learning Disability
Alzheimer's Dementia
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Cycling, running, travelling, nature
BA Child and Family Psychology
University of Johannesburg, 2007
BA Hons Psychology
University of Johannesburg, 2008