hometouch
Maria Z.
From  £17/hr
personal carer
Queenstown road
1000+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Feb 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup

I have been caring for people for the past 18 years. My most recent experience is working for a care agency looking after a Dementia patient.

I would describe myself as a very patient person, calm, understanding and sympathetic.

I really enjoy meeting people, cooking, exercise and reading in my spare time.

I am available Friday- Sunday and possibly some other days. Please send me a message to find out if I will be free to help.

Reviews 1
I'm very happy to give a reference for Maria and I definitely recommend her. Maria has been caring for my mother every week from Monday afternoon to Friday morning since the end of September 2015. She is certainly punctual and reliable. In character, she's competent and pragmatic. Faced with a challenge, she calmly tackles whatever task needs to be done and she tries to think of solutions. She's cheerful and a pleasant company.
Previous client
Dec 3rd, 2016
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Depression
Learning Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Reading, cooking, exercise
Education
Manual Handling
Sweettree Care Services Lts, 2016