Robin B.
£20/hr
personal carer
Brighton
10 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Emergency backup
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2018

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked as a live in carer for 10 years and have looked after people suffering from dementia, Alzheimer's, stroke, incontinence and alcohol problems. I assisted them with personal care, medication prompting, hoisting, shopping, cleaning and driving around.

I care to make life worth living when ones gets older, it's quality not quauntity that counts. I always ensure the client is settled, happy and feels comfortable.

At the moment I'm looking for day care jobs where I can provide my clients companionship. I'm mainly interested in taking a client from appointments especially hospital procedures where there is a need to spend more time afterwards than just a drop off. I would like to make sure they are comfortable and fed and happy for me to leave. I am also happy to do daily outings, shopping, trips to the library, visiting their friends, nurseries, golf clubs, card games, swimming, excercing, walking, cinemas, find activities to keep clients stimulted and busy during the day, mornings or afternoons. Find places to take the client where there are other people to mixed with, of the same age. I would like to give and help to keep the lifestyle that they have always had or wanted. I believe that growing older should not change that.

Condition Expertise
Stroke
Depression
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Deafness
Skills
Shopping
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Day Care
Weekends
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Knitting, embroidery, music, driving, sightseeing, coffee outings, compionship