Jose R.
£125/day
personal carer
Earl's court
330+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2019

Speaks Portuguese, Spanish, English

I've been doing live in care jobs in the last 5 years, have done it for my mother then worked for a couple who were both suffering from dementia. I also gained experience in spinal cord injuries, MS and stroke. My responsibilities were housekeeping, bathing, ironing, washing and reading for them.

I'm a kind, responsible person, a very good listener, always respecting my client's privacy and dignity.

I like to wake up happy every day and I find it important to pass this optimistic attitude to the clients as well so they can also enjoy life despite of having difficulties in the other parts of life.

I have done trainings in tailoring, fashion designing and hairdressing so when I'm not working as a carer, I like to spend my time with these activities.

I'm available to work weekends. My rate is negotiable, so please get in touch to discuss your care needs.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Depression
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury Care
Physical Disability
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing Wounds
Interests
Hairdressing, fashion design, gardening, sport and physical activity, languages, travel, it and computers, social activities, painting, sewing, films
Education
Hair, Fashion, Make up, Tailor courses
Lisbon, Portugal, 1992