Elizabeth M.
From  £130/day
personal carer
Dartford
17 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2020

Speaks English

I have been a manager for over 9 years looking after domiciliary carers. I have gained substantial experience in managing carers, who supported service users to live independently in their own homes. Also, I have 7 years experience working as a live in carer providing hands on care/assistance to my clients with different health issues such as depression, Parkinson’s disease, Dementia, Asperger's, Alzheimer's, Autism and many more. My experience as a live in carer, I supported with personal care such as meal preparation, administering of medication and managing appointments.

I enjoy the work I do, as I find great satisfaction in seeing service users remain happy in their own home environment whilst also living an independent lifestyle. I am always patient and ready to listen to what my clients would want to do at their own time, setting out their own targets, and as a carer always there to ensure a good and fulfilled outcome.

I enjoy outdoor activities, cooking, cleaning and I would like to support my clients to be able to access any activities that they feel comfortable with.

I am available immediately and flexible to travel. Thank you for viewing my profile.

Reviews 1
Elizabeth was looking after my brother as a live in carer for 5 years. She is absolutely reliable, punctual, caring and we did not have any issues with the way she cared for my brother. She was amazing and made sure my brother was looked after by providing personal care such as administering his medication, giving him peg feeding and also general house duties including cleaning, washing, ironing and shopping.
Previous Client
Mar 5th, 2018
Condition Expertise
Cancer
Motor Neurone Disease
Mild cognitive impairment
COPD
Orthopaedic Injuries
Deafness
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Autism
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
HIV
Depression
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Learning Disability
Traumatic Brain Injury
Eating Disorder
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Aspergers
Visual Impairment
Cerebral Palsy
Schizophrenia
Terminal Illness
Stroke
Osteoporosis
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Watching tennis, football, athletics
Education
Level 4 NVQ in Leadership and Management for Care Service
London (Edexcel), 2010
Certificate in Public Health
University of Greenwich, 2017