Olwen B.
From  £17/hr
personal carer
Tooting broadway
700+ hours on HomeTouch. 31 years of experience
Day care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2020

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked in the NHS for 36 years, in a number of roles including care-coordinator and a specialist nurse practitioner. I was also a registered mental health nurse providing care and support to mentally impaired clients. I helped them with administering medication and worked together with other professionals such as doctors and social workers.

I am caring, compassionate and have a lot of patience. I am a good communicator and listener, and I understand clients needs. I gained a lot of experience in the past years of my career and I am looking forward to working with clients in their own homes.

In my free time I like to go to the gym, swimming, and reading. I am available now for hourly care. Feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Schizophrenia
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Day Care
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Interests
Gym, swimming and reading.
Education
BSc Specialist Practise in Community Health Care (Specialism: Mental Health Nursing)
University of Surrey, 2000