Sandy M.
£20/hr
personal carer
Camden
2100+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Night care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2018

Speaks English

I am a fun and bubbly 32 year old Irish girl. I have just done some extensive travelling and while living in Australia, I worked as a Health Care Assistant in a residential Home. I gained an NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care here and four years experience working with elderly residents who suffered with mobility problems and dementia, as well as other ailments.

In my spare time I worked as a carer for an elderly man on my street who had suffered a stroke and required PEG feeding. I became very interested in health after all this and I decided I wanted to move to London to attend University and pursue a Nursing career

I am available for work in the Camden area and also North Finchley.

If you are interested in my profile, please drop me a message. Thank you.

Reviews 2
Sandy has been providing regular care for my husband who suffers from Advanced Dementia. She has been excellent in all the many and diverse aspects of her role and has,in my opinion, all the characteristics of a first class carer. She is totally reliable and professional and an excellent problem solver. Her lively,warm and open personality enable her to gain the trust of her client and she brings an essential lightness of touch to the most difficult situation. She is responsive to the fluctuating moods of my husband and always strikes the right note. He does not easily accept people but trusts her absolutely and clearly feels completely secure with her. I have absolute confidence in her.
Ceri, HomeTouch Client
Aug 2nd, 2016
It was an uphill struggle to convince our 96 year old gran that she needed extra care; but then Gran met Sandy. Sandy has been absolutely amazing. I feel like she has really made an effort to get to know my gran and so the care she gives her is exactly what she needs. On top of giving such good care to gran, Sandy's communication with the family is really good, and this helps us feel really supported by her and not so alone in looking after gran. I really can’t thank Sandy enough!
HomeTouch Client
Oct 1st, 2016
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Stroke
Depression
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Cancer
Deafness
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Dressing and Undressing
Attending Appointments
Medication Prompting
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Doing Laundry
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Dressing Wounds
Interests
Films, social activities, it and computers, travel, sport and physical activity
Education
Health and Social Care NVQ II
Australia, 2014
Business Management NVQ II
Australia, 2013