Vania G.
£20/hr
personal carer
Acton
1900+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience
Emergency backup

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2018

Speaks English, Portuguese, Spanish
Emergency Backup

Please note that unfortunately I'm not able to take on any new clients at the moment. I have over 5 years experience as a carer assistant in a nursing home and doing home visits. My main duties have consisted of providing care to the elderly and vulnerable people on their daily routine, personal hygiene, dressing and undressing, feeding, entertaining.

I also have a Diploma and work as a freelance (Portuguese/ English) interpreter. I would describe myself as friendly, flexible and patient. I have full UK Citizenship.

I'd be happy to work with clients who need companionship carers, I could visit you in your home or accompany you to GP, hospital appointments and general outings.

I'm mostly available from Monday to Friday, mornings or afternoons, for clients requiring emergency, respite/one off back up shifts.

Reviews 1
I have had the pleasure of knowing Vania for more than twenty years. During the years of our acquaintance, I have known her in many capacities. She has been a multimedia assistant in a language school learning centre. Her responsibilities involved helping ESL children and adolescents to develop their learning skills to become more independent learner and consequently become more fluent within the English language. She has also been my trainee student, and assisted me with the many tasks required to run a language school. More recently, she has spent time in the classroom and has turned out to be a very successful teacher. Vania is an intelligent, capable, dedicated, and responsible woman. She is always quick on her feet, with sensible reactions in all the circumstances I've seen her in. I feel confident in saying that she is capable of handling any situation with thoughtfulness and maturity.
Previous Employer
Mar 4th, 2015
Condition Expertise
Stroke
Depression
Schizophrenia
Multiple sclerosis
Alzheimer's Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Skills
Administration
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Interests
Watching tv, films, sewing, social activities, it and computers, travel, languages, gardening
Education
Portuguese / English Diploma
College of North West London, 2002