Kevin D.
From  £100/day
personal carer
Harold wood
5 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2020

Speaks English
Emergency Backup

I have worked in a nursing home for 1 year however mostly in live-in care situations for the past 4 years, generally caring for the elderly for periods of time up to 3 months without a break. I have had experience with dementia, stroke, diabetes, learning disabilities, Parkinson and spinal injury among others. My experience in the field has exposed me to equipment such as the oxygen machine, peg feeder, mobile hoist, ceiling hoist, banana board, rotunda, sliding sheets, and a blood glucose level monitoring device among others.

The most useful quality I have as a carer is my ability to organise tasks and flexibility that allows me to observe clients and adjust myself to suit the type of care they need.

When I'm not working I like to play chess, watch football and tennis. I also enjoy going out and seeing sites, walking in the park and eating out.Thank you for viewing my profile.

I'm looking for live in care and available from the 22nd November.

Reviews 1
Kevin was one of my father’s primary carers until the spring of this year and I have known him for about 2 years. Kevin provided personal care for my father in the mornings. He washed and dressed him and attended to all his personal needs. Kevin was always punctual and reliable. I would like to add that my parents and I really valued Kevin and were so sad when he could no longer work with my father. He cared for Dad in a professional and friendly manner but, beyond that, he cared about him and showed him the utmost respect and kindness. He and Dad would enjoy chatting whilst Kevin carried out his duties and we all enjoyed his company. Anyone would be extremely fortunate to have Kevin as their carer and we miss him very much.
Previous Client
Nov 3rd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Cancer
Deafness
Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Music, cinema, football, motor sport.