hometouch
Holly P.
From  £20/hr
personal carer
Hampstead
1500+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2021

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked as a carer for 4 years and it appeals to me on various levels, working with the elderly and assisting them in all areas of their lives gives me a great deal of job satisfaction. To help them continue to live as independently as they possibly can in their own home and being a part of their community.

I enjoy the companionship that daily outings; shopping, community based projects and activities bring. Having general discussions, listening to music and going for a walk.

I enjoy going to the gym, I'm a big fan of yoga and a keen cyclist. I enjoy travelling to different countries, amercing myself in the culture, foods, music and people.

I have a flexible schedule with particular availability on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Please get in touch to discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
Holly is a cheerful, down-to-earth young woman who stepped in and helped care for my husband with dementia while I went on a 3-week respite trip. She took my husband out for many walks around Hampstead Heath; they both enjoyed a little treat in the cafe afterwards. She was punctual, reliable, and trustworthy, and carried out her duties with good humour, even when my husband was in a difficult or uncooperative mood. She struck me as someone able to think on her feet; such resourcefulness is essential when working with people with dementia. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a reliable and capable carer. I hope to be able to avail of her services again in the future.
HomeTouch Client
Oct 3rd, 2016
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Depression
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Schizophrenia
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Yoga, cycling, animals, horse riding, films, travel, sport and physical activity, gardening
Education
Level 3 in Health and Social Care
London, 2013