Natasha K.
From  £130/day
personal carer
Turnpike lane
7 years of experience
Day care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2019

Speaks English

Hello, thank you for reading my profile. I’m a university educated British carer with approximately 7 years of experience of working in the care sector (mostly caring for elderly clients with a wide range of health conditions within their own homes) on both a live-in and live-out basis through various agencies as well as working for some private clients .

I have an NVQ Level 2 in Health and Social Care, a current DBS certificate and the relevant up to date care training certificates.

I recently completed a six month full time contract working at an independent living scheme for the over 60’s where i provided care and companionship to many of the residents which involved assisting with activities of daily living including personal care, house work, shopping/running errands, prompting and recording prescribed medication and escorting clients to medical appointments and to various activities, as well as liasing with family members and other health care professionals as required.

Some of the main reasons for me deciding to work as a carer include the strong personal satisfaction I feel from supporting my clients to live as independently as possible and maintaining the lifestyle of their choice whilst remaining in the familiar setting of their own homes. Some of the personal attributes I consider myself to have (also based on feedback from others) which I feel make me well suited to working as a companion/carer include me being kind, caring, trustworthy, patient, intuitive, respectful, conscientious, having excellent organisational and interpersonal skills, being proficient at working independently on my own initiative as well as following instructions accurately, and having all round integrity and a good sense of humour. I also feel that having English as my mother tongue is an advantage in terms of being able to communicate clearly with my clients.

I also enjoy supporting and encouraging my clients to take part in social activities and hobbies of their choice as well as accompanying them to appointments.

In my spare time I enjoy reading, keeping up with current affairs, human rights, walks in nature, travelling, meditation and yoga, art, visiting exhibitions, watching movies, cooking healthy meals, researching about health and nutrition and spending time with my family and friends.

I'm mainly looking for hourly but also available for short term live in in or close to London as a personal carer/companion.

Please note i’m a non-driver and a non-smoker and due to being sensitive to smoke i’m only able to work in a non-smoking environment, and my general preference is to work within the London area. Please don’t hesistate to get intouch if you have any queries or to arrange an initial chat and/or a follow up meeting to discuss your requirements.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Day Care
Interests
Reading, art, music, meditation, yoga, keeping up with current affairs, spending time with with friends and family, attending cultural and Buddhist events, travelling, learning about different cultures, cooking, spending time in nature.