Claudia P.
£14/hr
personal carer
Cricklewood
310+ hours on HomeTouch. 1 year of experience
Night care
Available on weekends
Emergency backup

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2019

Speaks Portuguese, English
Emergency Backup

Hello, my name is Claudia.

Most recently I have been looking after a 95 years old lady with dementia and gave her all the care she needed. I always like listening to people and helping them. Most of the time I have been responsible for collecting their prescriptions, administering their medication, escorting them to social activities, assisting them with special meals, shopping, cleaning, dressing and ensuring their health and safety and personal hygiene. I have also volunteered in a hospital, mostly working with dementia patients.

I believe that people who need special care deserve a person that takes care of them with love, patience, loyalty, and I can give that to them.

I have a huge interest in learning new skills. I consider myself a creative, loyal, calm, patient and happy person. My hobbies include dancing, meditation, travelling, watching movies, reading books and spending time with family.

I'd be happy to help you as a personal assistant or provide you companionship. I'm mostly available in the afternoons and evenings and I can work overnight as well.

Reviews 1
We received excellent care and help from Claudia last week. This was the first time I had used any help for my mum and Claudia was absolutely brilliant. She was kind and gentle but not at all patronising with my mum (who doesn’t want a “babysitter”!). Claudia was very sensitive to mum’s needs and didn’t make her feel watched in any way – she kept her company but also did some “chores” with her that gave them things to talk about together. However, what also made her so wonderful was that she didn’t need constant direction from me – we had agreed some “chores” in advance but she just got on and saw what needed to be done and did them. I am so impressed with the service HomeTouch provided and Claudia in particular.
HomeTouch Client
Jun 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Depression
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Interests
Travelling, meditation, dancing, reading
Education
Nursing Assistant Course
Brasil, 1999