Sharon C.
£125/day
personal carer
Orpington
40+ hours on HomeTouch. 5 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2018

Speaks English

I've been working in care since 2007. I've been caring for my mother and then been working for an agency where I gained experience with providing personal care and companionship, prompting medication, taking clients out and doing their shopping.

I'm reliable, very understanding, compassionate and observant. I'm an all rounder who can adapt to all situations and like to see smiles on my client's face.

I'm looking for live in care work, please message me so we can discuss your care needs. I'm also happy to do day care, my daily rate is £15 an hour.

Reviews 1
Sharon worked with my family for 3-4 weeks during April-May 2016 as a live-in carer. She had full responsibility for my father who had an operation with her broken hip but never managed to recover from it. She was responsible for my father's personal care, dressing, preparing meals and taking him to hospital appointments. She would also get up in the night if my father needed any help and she was also an excellent companion to him. She was reliable, punctual, trustworthy and formed a very good relationship with my father and the rest of the family. She became like part of the family and we still keep in touch. Without question I would recommend Sharon as a carer.
Previous Client
Sep 2nd, 2016
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Films, social activities