Joe S.
£15/hr
personal carer
Tulse Hill
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License
Please note that I have limited availability as I'm quite busy with university commitments at the moment. I am just about to begin a masters in occupational therapy at Brunel University, after working for many years in a range of mental health care settings, most recently as an occupational therapy assistant on a boarderline personality unit. One of my responsibilities was to was assess, teach and encourage self care, good hygiene, and general health. I was hospital lead for the health and exercise program as well a trained smoking cessation practitioner for the 80 bed hospital. I'm a caring and proactive individual who is looking for flexible care work where I can continue to gain relevant experience, have good job satisfaction and be rewarded for my hard work. I listen, am conscientious, interested in people and find having a good sense of humour is key to good care. I'm an active person, enjoy sports such as football, running and badminton. I walk and hike in the countryside, and I love gardening. I'm interested in current affairs and learning new skills. Please contact me if you need a flexible carer.
Condition Expertise
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Skills
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Interests
Hiking, gardening, walking, running, badminton, football, current affairs
Education
Psychology BSc
Plymouth University, 2010
Occupational Therapy MSc
Brunel University, 2018