Athena M.


Can relocate

14 years of live-in care experience

About Athena M.

I my name is Athena I am from Greece. I have seven years of experience within the care field. I am a reliable, helpful, patient, giving, strong and creative person. I love going to the gym and keeping fit and healthy. I have a great sense of humour but can also be serious when needed. I am an honest, genuine, sincere person and I always bring these attitudes to my work. I am also quick thinking and good at staying calm in different kinds of situations. Some of my interests include, cooking, travelling, seeing family, socialising and going out for dinner. I am a very caring person who has compassion for people and a general understanding of people. I enjoy enabling people to to partake in their particular interests and giving them a better quality of life. I find being a carer very rewarding indeed. I was my mothers carer for four years as she has Alzheimer's, so I took care of all her needs. Later I went to work in a care agency taking care of people with a mixture of Parkinson's disease, dementia, Alzheimer's, terminal illness, in their homes whilst giving their main carers a break. I really enjoyed it and found it very rewarding indeed. With the clients we shared wonderful times eating together, talking, listening to each other, taking walks together, going shopping and going out to Theatres. I helped with personal care whilst keeping their dignity at all times and making them feel comfortable, safe and feeling secure at all times.


Attending Appointments

Dressing and Undressing

Medication Prompting

Personal Grooming and Hygiene






socialising, cooking, visiting family, walking, gym, keeping healthy, eating out

Book a call