Thembe N.


Can relocate

15 years of live-in care experience

About Thembe N.

I have been working in the care industry since 2007 and I have worked in vast majority of care settings such as hospitals, residential homes, supported living and private homes. I have cared for elderly clients with different health conditions such as dementia, mild learning disability, Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s. My duties involved providing essential support to key care workers, personal care, assisting clients with their everyday needs such as cooking, shopping, escorting them to appointments or outings, administration of medication and light household duties. I am self motivated and driven to provide the best possible support, for service users in need of full or part time assistance. I am able to adapt to the broad range of situations that can arise and comfortable working independently or as part of a team. I am a very kind natured person, patient, organised, dedicated and easy person to get along with. I always strive to make my clients life easy and also get out of their comfort zone by suggesting new activities whilst also supporting them to achieve their desired goals as well as maintaining their independence. I like tending to the garden, cooking and going out for the day trips. I am more than happy to engage in any activity my clients are doing or enjoy to do. I also enjoy cooking, socialising and going to church. I am available now for live in positions. I am flexible to work within Greater London.



Attending Appointments


Continence Management

Day Care

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance


Medication Prompting

Overnight Care

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities



Alzheimer's Dementia




Eating Disorder

Learning Disability

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability


Vascular Dementia




Gardening, Cooking, Socialising, Church

Book a call