personal

Natalie J.

personal

Can relocate

17 years of live-in care experience

About Natalie J.

I'm currently a part time evening psychology student at Birkbeck university, have previous experience as a carer within a care home completing daily tasks such as personal hygiene, hoisting, shopping, prompting medication, arranging and attending hospital appointments. I have also been my mother's carer. I always listen to the client's needs and like to make them happy. I'm hardworking, pay attention to details and provide care for clients as if my own family. I like to travel, cook and socialise. I also like animals and meeting new people. Please get in interested in day care but also get in touch if you are looking for a live in carer who is willing to move to Kent and surrounding areas. I look forward to receiving a message from you.

Ok with cats or dogs

Reviews

Hometouch client

2021-06-01T00:00:00.000Z

“Natalie came to look after our mum for a couple of weeks while our carer went on a break. She was a breath of fresh air. Very attentive, focused on mums needs but happy to give her space as well. She was great at communicating letting us know if she was concerned about anything and suggesting ideas to help with mums well being. I would have loved her to stay longer and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her. She loves animals too so would be ideal for anyone that had a pet.”

Previous HomeTouch Client

2017-02-20T00:00:00.000Z

“Natalie has been helping us care for a 96 year old frail and confused lady in her own flat, as a result of a couple of falls. Upon first meeting Natalie, one is immediately taken by her smart, well dressed and extremely polite manner. She has committed herself to all of her client's requests, with the utmost care and patience, taking particular attention with all safety aspects and assisting in as many ways as possible and as necessary. Dealing with an extremely hard of hearing client, it can be quite testing explaining what needs to be done next, which visitor is due to arrive (ie a District Nurse, Chiropodist, etc) and having to reassure all the time. Natalie is always more than willing and I find happy to do any type of household chore, from washing, clearing up, etc. More personal issues such as assisting her client in/out of bed, washing and dressing, preparation of meals, supervising the taking of oral medications and applying eye drops are also more than satisfactorily completed. I would recommend Natalie for any similar caring role due to her sympathetic approach and genuine care. She would also be an excellent individual meeting and greeting within a reception type area, as I believe her interaction with other people is excellent. Natalie clearly enjoys an empathic role and I believe should pursue this career route. I am happy to recommend Natalie, as a very caring and compassionate, honest and trustworthy individual.”

Training and education

Education

  • Health & Human Sciences

    Bexley College

    2010

  • Caring for Children Level 1

    Lewisham College

    2013

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Continence Management

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Gardening

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Overnight Care

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities

Shopping

Signature dish:

TBC

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Anxiety

Autism

Cancer

Cerebral Palsy

Depression

Eating Disorder

Learning Disability

Orthopaedic Injuries

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Schizophrenia

Stroke

Terminal Illness

Visual Impairment

Languages

English

Hobbies

travelling, socialising, cooking, animals, psychology.

Book a call