Kay A.


Can relocate

11 years of live-in care experience

About Kay A.

Please note, unfortunately I'm unable to accept any new clients before February 2018. I have over 5 years experience working as a carer. Over the years I have worked with clients with different illnesses like advanced Alzheimer's, dementia, stroke, epilepsy, brain injury, diabetes etc. I'm experienced with using the hoist, sliding sheets, administering medication, feeding clients, giving personal care, handling wheelchair, working with peg feed, bolus feeding and cleaning peg site. I'm caring, patient, honest, punctual and respectful. I enjoy looking after people who are vulnerable. I am respectful, honest and have great attention to detail. I am also a computer science graduate from the University of Greenwich. My hobbies include sports, music and politics. I also enjoy watching sports and movies. I like to engage clients in conversation of their interest and also entertain them by taking them out. My current availability is Tuesday, Friday and weekends but I am flexible about the other days, too so please feel free to message me if you are looking for a carer. Additional Skills: Eating and drinking assistance Wheelchair assistance Physical activities Dressing wounds Doing laundry Moving and handling Personal assistance


Previous Client


“I have known Abdul since September 2015, he was my husband's carer for the last 10 months of his life. Abdul, when he was on duty, looked after all my husband's needs, which he did with extreme kindness and consideration at all times. He was always punctual and reliable. I can highly recommend him in whatever capacity you would employ him.”



Attending Appointments


Continence Management

Day Care

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Overnight Care

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities



Has driving licence


Alzheimer's Dementia



Learning Disability

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability


Traumatic Brain Injury

Vascular Dementia





Watching movies, football, cycling, spending time with friends & family, documentaries, politics, music, world politics, history, tennis, boxing, technology and documentaries

Book a call