George M.


Can relocate

6 years of live-in care experience

About George M.

I started working as a live in carer in 2016 and I have worked with clients in several areas of elderly care. I have cared for clients with dementia, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, physical disability and clients in the end of life stage. I also assisted my clients with personal care and daily household duties as and when required. I am caring, kind, honest and open minded individual. I am a good cook, know about nutrition and have a varied experience with live-in care. In the past, I have taken some clients to church, bridge night, road trips to see their buddies and take them for walks. I like being in nature, whether it is nature walks, gathering mushrooms or fishing. I like to travel and do road trips with my friends. I like swimming, music and sometimes I will go and watch a busker play guitar. I like to sail, enjoy literature and philosophy, socialise and talk about politics with friends. I am available from 18th June - 10th July 2018 and from 29th July onwards for 3 weeks on and 3 weeks off, or 4 weeks on and 4 weeks off. I have a small organic soap company, so I need to be able to make my soaps and engage in the sales and attend farmers markets. If another rotation is desired I am totally flexible and able to travel nationwide.

Training and education


  • Moving and Handling

    High Speed Training


  • Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults

    High Speed Training




Attending Appointments


Continence Management

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Using a hoist


Alzheimer's Dementia



Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability


Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment




Swimming, Music, Sailing, Reading Literature/Philosophy, Walking, Travelling, Road trips

Book a call