personal

Angellah K.

personal

Can relocate

6 years of live-in care experience

About Angellah K.

I have worked as a carer for about a year caring for clients with stroke, kidney failure, dementia, hearing and speech disabilities, arthritis, cancer, diabetes, coronary heart diseases and mental health disorders. During my care, I performed duties such as meal preparation, hoisting, personal grooming, feeding, pad change, toileting, laundry, shopping and providing companionship. I am empathetic, reliable, patient and honest individual. I always ensure that I am there to support my clients in every aspect of their daily life whilst also allowing them to live independently as possible. I put myself in the client’s shoes to better understand their way of living and engage with them on a personal as well as professional level to better serve their needs and make their life easier. I socialize with clients by watching their favorite TV shows with them, playing cards, filling puzzles, cooking favorite meals together and discussing interesting topics around general issues. In my spare time I enjoy watching TV, movies, cooking and cleaning, reading and I also like to have a chat or discussion. I am available for either Live in 2 weeks on, 1 week off rotation or I can also take on sleep in and waking nights. Flexible to work within my area only.

Training and education

Education

  • Infection Control

    Social Care TV - Online Training

    2018

  • Safe Administration of Medication

    Social Care TV - Online Training

    2018

  • Moving and Handling

    ProTrainings

    2018

Skills

Conditions

Stroke

Languages

English

Hobbies

Watching TV, Movies, Cooking, Cleaning, Reading and Socialising

Book a call