Abigirl S.


Can relocate

10 years of live-in care experience

About Abigirl S.

I have been working as a carer since 2010, assisting clients of all ages with personal care. I've had previous experience of working in care homes and as a support worker looking after client with varying medical conditions such as dementia, learning and physical disabilities. As a support worker my duties included participating in activities with clients such as cooking, taking them for walks/drives and accompanying them to leisure activities, general housekeeping work and attending important appointments. Some of my proudest experience, is my extensive work with one of the UK's biggest charitable organisations called Action For Children (AFC) in which I worked with children with varying disabilities and learning difficulties. In my years of experience in the industry, I have gained a number of great qualities that make me a good carer and enables me to perform my duties to a highly professional standard. I am a very patient person with positive energy and cheery demeanour, that is greatly valued in any work environment. I am also a good listener, with great communication skills who always puts my clients needs first. I also proactively get involved in making sure my clients health improves day by day and have the willingness to learn new as well as improved ways to better my clients health. I like to help my clients by establishing a friendship with them that allows us to participate in leisure activities such as going to the cinema, reading books, attending local and family functions, exploring new venues and trying different cuisines. I also tend to favour activities that improve my clients physical health such as, going to the gym, taking walks and swimming. I have a number of hobbies and interests and a lot of them could be used to engage or build relationships with clients. I love reading, share opinions, read up on the news, politics, sporting activities, dancing and also enjoy travelling to see new places. I am available for live in and would prefer a rotation of 3 weeks on, 1 week off but I am flexible to discuss other options to suit your needs. Flexible to work within my area.

Training and education


  • Mandatory Care Training

    Choice Care Group




Attending Appointments


Continence Management

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Using a hoist


Alzheimer's Dementia





Eating Disorder

Learning Disability

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability



Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia






Reading, News, Politics, Sports, Jogging, Dancing, Travelling, Cooking

Book a call