Joyce O.


Can relocate

8 years of live-in care experience

About Joyce O.

My name is Joyce, I have over 8 years experience, offering care and support daily services to clients in their homes. I have gained valuable knowledge and skills as I have worked with clients that have dementia, End of live, stroke, MS , brain and spinal injury, limited mobility etc. working with different medical conditions give me the adaptability and commitment to providing quality care. With my experience I am highly dedicated to the delivery of safe and effective care to clients, as well as directing a great deal on their overall needs and ensuring their are assisted to the best of my ability. I am a great team player allowing me to work with others but can also work by myself. I have a wonderful approach to caring for my clients , as I show empathy, respect, and professionalism which are truly valuable qualities I possess. Providing physical, mental, emotional, and psychological support in a dignified manner is something i am commitment to doing and improving the overall well-being of clients. Being approachable, friendly, and open to trying new things with my clients is brings me happiness. I genuinely care about making a positive impact. Building and maintaining a positive relationship with clients is something I focus on and creating connections with clients and carer is something I aim forward. I speak two languages, English being my first language. If there's anything specific you like to discuss or any questions you have, feel free to let me know.

Ok with cats or dogs



Attending Appointments



Computer Assistance

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist


Has driving licence

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

- traditional


Alzheimer's Dementia






Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes

Learning Disability

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Spinal Injury


Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment





With a degree in performance arts , I have a very creative mind and approach day-to-day activities. I enjoy cooking, baking, cleaning and watching theatre performances. I am lover of diverse cultures as I love to travel.

Book a call