Alison W.


Can relocate

4 years of live-in care experience

About Alison W.

Alison trained as a General Nurse in South Africa, qualifying in the early 80’s. She worked in hospital environments including intensive care before moving into research and community care. She particularly enjoys primary health care including working in a baby clinic in South Africa, where she documented baby development, gave childhood vaccines and did field work. Alison also worked in the travel industry for a few year and cared for members of her own family. Alison began to work as a live-in carer in 2019 caring for clients with motor neurone disease, dementia and assisting with personal care, medication administration, preparing and cooking meals and helping with household tasks. Alison enjoys cooking nutritious meals for her clients and likes to make sure the meals she prepares are well presented. Alison likes animals, she is very happy to help with her client’s pets, and would love to take her client’s dog for a walk if they have one. Alison is a confident driver with a UK licence and is happy is drive her client’s cars.

Ok with cats or dogs


Attending Appointments



Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist


Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

Traditional Dishes


Alzheimer's Dementia

Motor Neurone Disease




Alison also spends time as a freelance copywriter rewriting online nurse training manuals. She researches subjects, cross checks sources and proof reads the manuals and assists with complaint resolution In her spare time, Alison enjoys walking, computer work, reading, gardening and playing games. She enjoys keeping fit, eating healthily and taking care of herself. She also knits and does puzzles if she has time,

Book a call