personal

Jiya N.

personal

Can relocate

1 years of live-in care experience

About Jiya N.

I have an experience as a mental health support assistant of one year and a half year and I have also worked as a carer. I started this journey when I was doing my masters when I started to support an individual with dementia. It was an incredible experience for me and I started to understand him better with time, I would support him to the best of capabilities and by the end of the day it would only make me happy to see him comfortable. Ever since I never looked back. Caring is something I am passionate about and it gives me job satisfaction I have never witnessed in another job, it gives me a sense of purpose. From a young age I used to volunteer and rescue animals so if you have a pet at home stay assured that it would be fully taken care and loved dearly. I am friendly, compassionate, flexible, caring by nature and would do anything in my capacity to make sure that you are well taken care of. I can cook most traditional British meals and enjoy cooking as well. When I take on a responsibility, I put all my hard work and consistency and do the job to the best of abilities. I would always go an extra mile for the client I care for as I always place myself in every scenario before delivering ‘personalised care’.

Ok with cats or dogs

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Companionship

Computer Assistance

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities

Shopping

Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

Sausage and Mash, Roast Dinner with Yorkshire Puddings

Conditions

ADHD

Alzheimer's Dementia

Anxiety

Autism

Cerebral Palsy

Depression

Eating Disorder

Learning Disability

Mild cognitive impairment

Schizophrenia

Vascular Dementia

Languages

English

Punjabi

Urdu

Hobbies

I have many hobbies some of which includ reading, going for walks in nature, trying recipes, playing board games

Book a call