personal

Faith P.

personal

Can relocate

8 years of live-in care experience

About Faith P.

Hi My name is Faith. I’ve been working as a live in carer for 8 years in various parts of the country. I’m a very caring, warm and friendly person. I love my job! My work experience includes caring for the elderly with Dementia, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, MND, Palliative care, spinal injuries, and companionship. Tasks including Hoisting, Catheter care, Medication, Liaising with GPs, District nurses, OTs, and families of the clients. Housekeeping, Personal care, cooking (English dishes), shopping, ordering and collecting repeat prescription, cleaning. In my spare time I like reading, the internet, shopping. I listen to all kinds of music. I also like trying new dishes.

Ok with cats or dogs

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Companionship

Computer Assistance

Continence Management

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities

Shopping

Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

All English dishes I've mastered, pies, meat and 2 veg, cod and chips, roast dinners and can cook fresh foods from scratch.

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Cancer

Motor Neurone Disease

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Parkinson's disease

Spinal Injury

Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia

Languages

English

Hobbies

Gardening, Cooking & Exercise

Book a call