personal

Adrian M.

personal

Can relocate

10 years of live-in care experience

About Adrian M.

Adrian is an experienced, well-presented, calm and pleasant British carer, who has been working as a live in carer since 2011. Prior to this, Adrian was working as a volunteer driving elderly clients to hospital appointments and social activities. In 2011, Adrian started what turned out to be a three year live in care role supporting a 93-year-old lady who was very hard of hearing and suffering with dementia. He helped her in all aspects of her life and enabled her to continue to live as independently as possible; he was responsible for running her household, cooking, cleaning, gardening and driving her when required. After this role came to an end, he spent he spent a year in 2015 visiting relatives in Uruguay and since his return to the UK, he has worked in a variety of different care roles supporting mainly elderly clients in their own homes, although he does have experience supporting clients with learning disabilities and undertook a role supporting a younger gentleman following a brain injury. He has experience of caring for clients with limited mobility, dementia, depression, brain injuries as well as providing stroke care, palliative care, incontinence care and catheter care. He enjoys cooking with fresh ingredients and particularly loves making soups. He describes himself as a confident driver, a non-smoker and loves animals.

Ok with cats or dogs

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Companionship

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities

Shopping

Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist

Mobility

Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

He enjoys cooking with fresh ingredients and particularly loves making soups.

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Depression

Parkinson's disease

Stroke

Terminal Illness

Traumatic Brain Injury

Languages

English

Hobbies

In his spare time, he enjoys yoga, cycling and walking. He likes to get out and about with his clients and enjoys driving. Depending on his care work he travels to France in the summer and enjoys volunteering to help clients suffering with physical and mental disabilities.

Book a call