personal

Fiona H.

personal

Can relocate

2 years of live-in care experience

About Fiona H.

Fiona is well presented, intelligent, personable and warm. Originally from South Africa she holds a British passport, she emigrated to the UK in 2021 and has been working as a live-in carer since. Her background is in Civil Engineering but she became a live-in carer after caring for a family member for 2 years and found she had an affinity for it. She has a range of experience including stroke care, rehabilitation after an operation, clients with poor mobility, diabetes and assisting with catheter and stoma care. Fiona loves her role as a carer, she finds it rewarding to enable her clients to live as independently as possible in their own homes, providing the support and encouragement that they require. Fiona is an animal lover and is happy to assist with pet care. She enjoys cooking nutritious meals, planning the weekly menu in discussion with the client according to their tastes.

Ok with cats or dogs

Skills

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Companionship

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities

Shopping

Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Dressing Wounds

Mobility

Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

I will make food according to their needs, ‘consider myself a good cook,’ I like to keep enc of fresh veg good balance of protein and carbohydrate, fish, meat, I can be inventive put a menu for a week with the client, depends on the person.

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Epilepsy

Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Stroke

Terminal Illness

Languages

English

Hobbies

In her spare time she is particularly interested in Equestrianism and outdoor pursuits she enjoys walking and road running. She also likes to get in her car to explore the local area. She enjoys growing vegetables, one recent client loved gardening so they would spend time together watching gardeners world, going to the local garden centre and discussing plants.

Book a call