Penina A.


Can relocate

20 years of live-in care experience

About Penina A.

I am a hardworking, confident and enthusiastic individual with 19 years experience gained in the care industry. I have experience with both companionship roles and high end care roles and adapt easily to the environment I am in and requirement from me for that role. I have a wide experience with various conditions, including but not limited to; Freidrich's Ataxia, MS, Dementia, Parkinson's, Challenging behaviour and Elderly care. I have proven ability in working to high standards at all times and I evidence this on a daily basis by keeping areas clean and tidy at all times, and by completing all daily tasks in a timely manner. I have had feedback from several previous clients praising my efforts to meet all of their care needs. I poses excellent communication and interpersonal skills, working well both as a member of a team and also on own initiative when faced with any situation. I am dependable, reliable and thoroughly enjoy learning about my client, building up great relationships with them during my time supporting them. I am passionate about providing a nourishing, well rounded, balanced diet for client as food feeds the soul, as well as supporting the body to optimise function and energy use. I am competent with administering medications and am very careful when doing so, observing instruction from doctors, pharmacy labels and ensuring correct doses are received. I can support people with mobility needs and have no problem with hoisting or using other aides to help people mobilise safely.

Ok with cats or dogs

Training and education


  • NVQ Level 2 in Health and Social Care

    ACA Institute




Attending Appointments



Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Using a hoist

Signature dish:



Alzheimer's Dementia

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability


Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment





I enjoy short walks, like reading, conversational, like to socialise, enjoy listening to music and wildlife.

Book a call