Saudia M.


Can relocate

7 years of live-in care experience

About Saudia M.

I have professional qualifications in teaching and nursing, and for the past 3 years have been involved with nursing assessment, procurement, case management and reviews of adults and older people presenting with long term care needs. Although the role was instrumental in enabling the delivery of high-quality patient care, the role was largely conducted remotely, and so I missed the one-to-one interaction that provided the opportunity to build working relationships that really impacted individuals’ day to day lives. I am currently self employed as a Tutor/ Well-being coach specialising in providing holistic, person centred education provision for children and young people with special needs, particularly autism. I am a warm, caring and friendly person who has had personal and professional experience working with a range of different client groups in a range of different settings. I have spent a number of years working with children and young people in different contexts and have continued to do so on a voluntary basis. Following a number of personal encounters supporting individuals with ill health, I became committed to assisting individuals to optimise their health and well-being. I have gained a good understanding of person-centred care, support planning and developing effective teaching and learning environments catering to individual’s specific needs. My experience in both professions have enhanced my problem solving, management and team-working abilities. I have good communication and listening skills which I’ve developed through interacting with the public and other professionals in all my roles. I believe this is essential in order to gain people’s confidence and trust and build relationships. Working with people of all ages and backgrounds through my varied work and voluntary experiences, has also helped me to become more understanding and empathetic in interacting with clients and discerning of those in need of additional or alternative levels of support. I am a very practical, hands-on person and it is my endeavour to make a real difference to people I work with in a holistic way. Respect, dignity and compassion is at the heart of everything I do for those in my care, treating others how I would like myself or my loved ones to be treated. I would like to combine the knowledge and skills gained over my professional career and through my voluntary experience to assist and support individuals experiencing poor or declining health to experience lasting health and wholeness.

Ok with cats or dogs


Christine J - Hometouch Client


“We needed a relief carer to cover a two week annual leave break for our regular live-in carer in May, 2022. My father is a 96 year old who suffers with Alzheimer/dementia and is now being nursed in bed at home. Saudia arrived and immediately gave a confident and caring first impression. She works in a highly professional and efficient manner and gave me regular updates on my Father’s condition and requirements. She would give me valuable advice on any improvements we could make to Dad’s care. We were so please with the standard of care delivered by Saudia that we have booked her again for another relief carer shift. “”

Training and education


  • Bachelor of Nursing with first class honours in Adult Nursing

    University of Wolverhampton




Attending Appointments



Computer Assistance

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Dressing Wounds

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist


Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

All Traditional Dishes


Alzheimer's Dementia





Cerebral Palsy




Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes

Learning Disability

Mild cognitive impairment

Motor Neurone Disease

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Orthopaedic Injuries


Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Rheumatoid Arthritis


Terminal Illness

Traumatic Brain Injury

Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment




I like reading, cooking, camping, walking, helping people, Anything to do with health, exploring nature, Learning new things , classical & gospel music.

Book a call