Susan S.


Can relocate

4 years of live-in care experience

About Susan S.

My experience has been working as a Care Assistant in a care home the the past two years. I consider one of my greatest strengths is remaining calm, particularly when working under pressure. I am a motivated, conscientious and a well organised individual who is completely dedicated to improving the lives of others, both in my working role and my personal life. I have demonstrated my ability to care for people whilst treating them with dignity and respect. I am an effective and confident communicator both with colleagues and individuals receiving care and support. I work in a person-centred way, and I believe that one of my key attributes is my ability to listen to others, placing the needs of the person at the heart of everything I do. I love animals and have previously worked as a self-employed dog-walker. I am an accomplished home cook and enjoy cooking anything from a nice roast dinner or curry. I'm flexible to travel and drive automatic vehicles with experience in driving larger and adapted vehicles if required. Ultimately I'm looking to devote my care and attention to a client who I can build a good relationship. I will look forward to hearing from you.

Ok with cats or dogs



Attending Appointments



Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Using a hoist


Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Signature dish:



Alzheimer's Dementia

Vascular Dementia




Arts and crafts, DIY. cooking. poetry. reading.

Book a call