personal

Anne M.

personal

Can relocate

4 years of live-in care experience

About Anne M.

I am a mature young lady who is calm, collected and with a good sense of humour. I started working as a carer in 2019 doing domiciliary however I moved into Live-in and much prefer Live-in, where I have the time to build a good relationship, offer 100% support and make a difference in their lives. I find it very beneficial for families and is the reason I prefer to work in private care. I also find that the relationship can be rewarding for both parties. Throughout the year's I have gained lots of experience working with different people in their own private homes. l have received trainings and updates which has helped me widen my knowledge in care; I have learned to be patient and a good communicator. My individual care style is very person centred and promoting a healthy lifestyle. In my spare time I enjoy travelling, walking in my local park and watching old movies. I am comfortable with pets and flexible to travel across South East London.

Ok with cats or dogs

Reviews

Hometouch client

2022-03-03T00:00:00.000Z

“Anne is absolutely amazing! She is so kind, calm and has a lovely sense of humour. She is very jolly and this helps with my Father. I couldn't ask for a better person to care for my family member.”

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Companionship

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Shopping

Specialist care

Using a hoist

Signature dish:

TBC

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Physical Disability

Stroke

Languages

English

Hobbies

Travelling, walking, running, watching old movies and listening to gospel music.

Book a call