personal

Harold A.

personal

Can relocate

22 years of live-in care experience

About Harold A.

I am a naturally polite, conscientious and a friendly person who likes to help anyone to be and feel good and help them get on with his or her own life. I am able to work and remain calm in difficult situations. I am physically fit and I can carry loads and stand for long periods at a time; I am proud to be known by my acquaintances, friends, family and colleagues as understanding person. I respect the confidentiality, dignity and privacy of others especially with those that I work at all times. I am able to work independently as well as in a team with other health care professionals in high-pressure environments and I am flexible to adopt and adjust to both sudden an or progressive change in my work situations. I have a working knowledge in residential and nursing care for the people with all forms or dementia, Parkinson’s disease and other neurological illness I also have extensive working knowledge and commitment to the protection and safeguarding of vulnerable people under my care. I am committed to delivering quality care to its clients.

Ok with cats or dogs

Reviews

Hometouch Client.

2022-03-04T00:00:00.000Z

“Harold is doing an amazing job. It’s lovely to hear his reports of his outings with dad, which dad clearly enjoys.”

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Companionship

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities

Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Using a hoist

Mobility

Has driving licence

Signature dish:

TBC

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Depression

Learning Disability

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Vascular Dementia

Languages

English

Hobbies

Cooking, Reading and going on long walks.

Book a call