personal

Maritha M.

personal

Can relocate

9 years of live-in care experience

About Maritha M.

I really enjoy working as a carer because I like to meet people and help them where I can. I feel I am approachable, friendly and naturally caring. I am very perceptive to other peoples emotions and mood so this means I can adapt easily to situations and respond in a way that is helpful and reasonable. I also pick up on peoples health needs and changes in their ability so I am very quick to adapt my style of support to match the persons needs at that time. I am confident caring for people with all kinds of needs- anything from companionship to more high end support with mobility equipment and other aids. I think it is really important for the clients needs and wishes to be the driving force to shape their care package. I always allow choice and encourage involvement, even if it means that it will make the task take longer. I also encourage independence and have successfully got clients to be less dependent in my previous roles with continued support, encouragement and guidance. I promote health of clients by encouraging healthy eating, fresh air and sunlight or natural light and light exercise. I think it is important for people to enjoy their surroundings and be as involved in accessing the local community as possible. In my spare time, I enjoy shopping, cooking, reading and spending time with friends and family. Because these are all things I enjoy, I like to encourage my clients to take part in similar activities too to enrich their lives. I am available for work and willing to travel.

Ok with cats or dogs

Skills

Administration

Cleaning

Companionship

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities

Shopping

Mobility

Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Signature dish:

TBC

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Autism

Deafness

Learning Disability

No condition

Parkinson's disease

Languages

English

Shona

Hobbies

Reading, walking, shopping, playing games and cooking.

Book a call