Mark T.


Can relocate

11 years of live-in care experience

About Mark T.

My background in care work comes from Domiciliary care and Live in care, working with the District nurses as a Nurse assistant. I have gained a broad knowledge, understanding and invaluable experience in providing professional support that promotes equality of opportunity, rights, independence, choice, privacy and dignity to my clients to enable decent living and fulfilment. I feel well prepared with skills that enable me to work well under pressure and stay calm within high intensity situations. My interpersonal skills really make me a high quality carer. I am driven to provide the best level of care I can and make sure my client has everything they need. My role is to maintain or improve their quality of life and make each day as enjoyable as possible. I consider myself positive, optimistic, thoughtful, kind, compassionate and reliable. I enjoy working both within a team and independently. I work efficiently and neatly, making sure I remain flexible and ready for plans to change last minute. I listen to my clients first and then I assist with their needs by creating an atmosphere where they feel supported, encouraged to try things for themselves and taken care of. I have experience working with physical disabilities, elderly people with dementia and Parkinson disease. All these years covered all aspects of daily living, administering medication, support out in the community. My role in healthcare has never been just a job for me, I really enjoy working directly with people. especially on a one to one basis where I have the time to build a good relationship, offer 100% support and make a difference in their lives. I find it very beneficial for families and is the reason I prefer to work in private care. I also find that the relationship can be rewarding for both parties. I am available for live placement and I am willing to travel.

Ok with cats or dogs





Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities


Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Signature dish:



Alzheimer's Dementia

Motor Neurone Disease

No condition

Parkinson's disease


Vascular Dementia




Cooking, Gardening, Theatre and Cinema.

Book a call